To the shining star:

You have done well. You did well. You made my secondary school life a better one with the other shinee members. You were the first main vocalist that I listen to. You are the reason I got into KPOP. You were the first voice that I recognized, that beautiful and powerful voice of yours, it’s always my inspiration. We used to sing to your songs in class and who cares about the teachers, we thought. Thank you for all the good memories. Even though I wasn’t in the fandom anymore after my high school, my friends and I would always brought up about how we used to be crazy over SHINee that one day, we would definitely go to SHINee concert together and see the 5 of you performing. Earlier this year, SHINee had their first concert in America and I should have went, I am regretting it so much now. My heart sunk when I received the tragic news about your death from my friend. I remembered clearly it was on a Monday morning when I just stepped out from the exam hall. I looked into my phone, it was my friend who texted me saying you passed away. My mind was blank. I didn’t know how to react. I thought it was a joke or a rumor. I even checked twice if there’s any other celebrity named after you because I couldn’t believe it’s you. I tried to hold my tears and walked back to my dorm. I took a nap and hoping it was just a dream. Reality hits when I woke up crying knowing it’s not a dream. It was so surreal. I am sorry that you felt lonely and depressed. Depression sucks. Loneliness sucks. I feel for you, I really do. I hope you are in peace now in heaven. You are free from the suffers and pain 🙂 Once again, you did well, Jonghyun. Rest in peace.

 

nintchdbpict000373804277

 

 

Leave a comment